What We’re Eating

Thursday night.  So close to the weekend, what a tease.  I enjoy spending Thursday nights meal planning because I can usually wrangle Dan to go to the grocery store on Friday since he’s able to work from home in the morning and has the afternoons free.

Although I actually enjoy the act of food shopping (save for an abandoned cart in Wegman’s last weekend), it’s nice that Dan gets it out of the way for us before the weekend so we can just focus on the time we have together.

So I sat last night just me myself and I, with a glass of wine, my ever present Camelback and a comforting candle and made up our menu for this week.

IMG_0563

Here’s what we’re eating:

Friday: Out (Dinner Party at a Friend’s House)

Saturday: Seared Scallops, Butternut Squash Risotto

Sunday: Out (Birthday Dinner for my Dad)

Monday: Tempeh Tacos 

Tuesday: Crockpot Chicken Drumsticks, Mashed Potatoes and Green Beans

Wednesday: Wild Rice and Cranberry Soup

Thursday: Turkey Burger and Fries for Dan, Baked Garlic Shrimp with Broccoli and Roasted Potatoes for me.

So that’s our plan for the week!  I always have Dan pick up a frozen pizza he likes (cheaper than takeout) in case something goes awry, but generally we’ve been really sticking to our meals plans and curbing our enthusiasm for ordering.

I’m planning on making a batch of Mujaddarrah for lunches throughout the week, Dan has leftovers and I’ve been craving savory oats for breakfast so I feel pretty confident that I can satisfy our cravings and stick to a budget.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

