As of Late

What is there really to say about the tragedy that happened in Boston on Monday?  It effects each of us, in different ways.  In ways we can’t possibly understand, comprehend or (for some of us) cope with.  We may have known a runner, or no one at all.   We may feel deeply, personally connected to the events and it may rock our sense of safety.  

No matter what you feel or who you are, it is safe to say that all of our hearts go out to everyone who has been touched by this awful event.  

******************************************************************************************

This week for me has been an exception to last week.  Last week I was waking early, full of energy and hap-hap-happy!  This week some sort of bug (or allergies) has hit me full force and I feel as though I have been walking around in a daze only now seeing my way out of the fog.

Monday I woke up with a burning chest and a horrible sore throat and wanted nothing more than to just crawl under the covers and sleep all day but, alas, there was work to be done.  I could tell that whatever was ailing me likely wasn’t contagious and wasn’t horrible enough to call out, so I trekked to work and had a pretty good day.

I repeated that Tuesday and Wednesday and today, Thursday, I feel a little bit more like myself.  My head is still a little heavy, but my chest isn’t burning and my throat isn’t as sore, so it seems like the medicine I started choking down yesterday is working.  Just in time for the weekend too!!!

Dan has been great this week at nursing me back to health.  My appetite has been a little off so I’ve been sticking to some pretty basic eats.

Dinner

Don’t forget the orange juice!

OJ

I’ve been pretty much eating boring foods, sleeping a bunch and just hanging out with this guy.

Chance

B&W

Hoping to feel better for the weekend!  Almost Friday, thank goodness!

XOXO

M

Leave a Reply

